

Town of Barnstable Town Council James H. Crocker Jr. Hearing Room 367 Main Street, 2nd floor, Hyannis, MA 02601 Office 508.862.4738 • Fax 508.862.4770 E-mail: council@town.barnstable.ma.us

Original posted 2/23/2024@11:35 AM. Updated on 02/26/2024 to include COMM, Water Commissioner Craig Crocker. Updated on 2/28/2024 to change the name of the Hyannis Water Board to Barnstable Municipal Water Supply Board

SPECIAL TOWN COUNCIL MEETING AGENDA FEBRUARY 29, 2024 6:00 pm

The February 29, 2024 Meeting of the Barnstable Town Council shall be conducted in person for Councilors, Board members, invited guests and staff at 367 Main Street 2nd Floor James H. Crocker Jr. Hearing Room, Hyannis, MA. **The meeting will be physically closed to the public.**

Due to the limited capacity of the Hearing Room, public access will be remote only, as follows:

The meeting will be televised live via Xfinity Channel 8 or 1070 or High-Definition Channel 1072 or may be accessed via the Government Access Channel live stream on the Town of Barnstable's website: http://streaming85.townofbarnstable.us/CablecastPublicSite/watch/1?channel=1

The Public will be allowed to submit written questions in advance until 12:00pm (noon) on February 28, 2024 to:

https://tobweb.town.barnstable.ma.us/boardscommittees/towncouncil/Town Council/Agenda-Comment.asp

This is the first of several workshops on water resources. This workshop will focus on drinking water resources: each District's public water supply system, including infrastructure, capacity, future needs, planning and protection efforts. Future workshops will focus on wastewater, surface and coastal resources, and PFAS contamination.

1. ROLL CALL

2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

3. MOMENT OF SILENCE

WORKSHOP SESSION

Drinking Water Supply and Groundwater Protection in the Town of Barnstable Daniel W. Santos, P.E., Director of Public Works

- COMM Water Commission, Craig Crocker, Commissioner
- Cotuit Water Commission Mark Robinson, Commissioner; Chris Wiseman, Superintendent
- Barnstable Municipal Water Supply Board- Samuel Wilson, Chair
- Hyannis Water Supply, Town of Barnstable
- West Barnstable Water Commission Brian Paradise, Commissioner

4. DISCUSSION

5. QUESTIONS SUBMITTED FROM THE PUBLIC

ADJOURN

NEXT REGULAR TOWN COUNCIL MEETING MARCH 07, 2024

Councilors:

Felicia R. Penn President Precinct 13

Craig Tamash Vice President Precinct 4

Gordon Starr Precinct 1

Dr. Kristin Terkelsen Precinct 2

Betty Ludtke Precinct 3

John Crow Precinct 5

Paul C. Neary Precinct 6

Seth Burdick Precinct 7

Jeffrey Mendes Precinct 8

Charles Bloom Precinct 9

Matthew Levesque Precinct 10

Kris Clark Precinct 11

Paula Schnepp Precinct 12

Administrator: Cynthia A. Lovell Cynthia.lovell@town. barnstable.ma.us