

Town of Barnstable

Growth Management Department Barnstable Historical Commission www.town.barnstable.ma.us/historicalcommission



Jo Anne Miller Buntich, Director Marylou Fair, Administrative Assistant

AGENDA

TUESDAY, December 16, 2014 4:00PM Selectmen's Conference Room, 2rd Floor, Town Hall 367 Main St., Hyannis

Call to Order

Acting under the provisions of the Code of the Town of Barnstable, ss 112-1 through 112-7, the Historical Commission will hold a Public Hearing on the following applications. The following Applications <u>have been</u> <u>determined significant</u> and were referred to a Public Hearing:

<u>Applications</u> Members sitting on these applications: Laurie Young, Marilyn Fifield, Nancy Clark, Nancy Shoemaker, Len Gobeil, George Jessop, Ted Wurzburg.

David, Stephen, Trustee, Magnolia Ave Realty Trust, 38 Magnolia Avenue, Centerville, Map 228, Parcel 013

(Built 1890, Not Inventoried, Not in National Register District) Full Demolition of Existing Dwelling

Hutchens, James & Lorene, 69 Longwood Avenue, Hyannis, Map 287, Par 042

(Built circa 1907, Inventoried, Contributing Building in Hyannis Port National Register District Partial Demolition for Addition & Alteration

<u>Other Business</u> Website – Content Update

Communications from Commissioners CPC Update – Marilyn Fifield Upcoming Village Events

Next Meeting Date: January 20, 2015 @ 4:00pm

Please Note:

The list of matters, are those reasonably anticipated by the chair, which may be discussed at the meeting. Not all items listed may in fact be discussed and other items not listed may in fact be discussed and other items not listed may also be brought up for discussion to the extent permitted by law. It is possible that if it so votes, the Committee may go into executive session. The Committee may also act on items in an order other than they appear on this agenda. Public files are available for viewing during normal business hours in the Growth Management office located at 200 Main Street, Hyannis

COMMISSION MEMBERS:

Laurie Young, Chair Nancy Clark, Vice Chair Marilyn Fifield, Clerk Nancy Shoemaker Len Gobeil George Jessop, AIA Ted Wurzburg Paul Arnold, Alternate